A JD Card [You’re So Special…]

Happy Friday, everyone!

Very quick post today just to share another card using butterflies…

020714web_youresospecial

The butterflies stamps are by Jane’s Doodles (Butterflies) and the sentiment is by Hero Arts (Year Round Sentiments).  The background was created using Faber Castell Gelatos, and I loved what you can achieve with this product and water. The colors are amazing too. The main butterfly  was heat-embossed with silver powder, and then applied the color using one of the Gelatos bar directly over the embossed image. I spread the color with my finger. Next, I simply cut out the image with scissors. To embellish and add a little bit more of texture, I used Liquid Pearls, Glossy Accents, and of course stitches 🙂

I hope you have a nice weekend 🙂  I’ll be back with another card on Monday… (I hope!)

marianasignat

7 thoughts on “A JD Card [You’re So Special…]

  1. Oh my gosh!!! I just LOVE THIS CARD!!! It is just gorgeous! How did you get the butterfly’s antennas stitched??? What kind of paper did you use for the butterfly?? And the watercolored background?? I would love to make this for my daughter’s birthday!!! Please let me know??!! Veronica ( vrohm@ shaw.ca)

  2. Pingback: DT Scrap&Co – Lift Carte – Mauréa Scrap

Leave a comment