A Cricut Card [Miss You]

Hi!

I think one of the reasons I chose butterflies as the theme for this month is because I wish we  already are in Spring. This winter has been very cold… and snowy too. Don’t get me wrong, I like where I live, and the people too, is just that this year has been extremely cold. I just wish that the winter would be shorter🙂 The bad part is that the groundhog saw its shadow this year, right? Lol, I am not sure if I should believe that tradition from now on… I hope he is wrong🙂
Anyways, I have a card for today featuring some Cricut shapes…

021114web_missyou

The pretty frame belongs to the Cricut Essentials  that came pre-loaded in my Cricut Expression 2, and it is called Label 2. The Butterfly belongs to Birthday Cakes cartridge an its name is Butrfly 2, but I changed it a little bit, because instead of using the inner shape that comes with the butterfly, I combined it with a heart shape that belongs to Border8.   The patterned papers are from a 6×6 paper pad collection called Dear Lizzy-Lucky Charm by American Crafts. It was fun to combined patterned papers with card stock🙂 The sentiment is by Hero Arts-Studio Calico (Hey Day Sentiments) I embellished my card with sequins, glossy accents and stitches🙂

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “A Cricut Card [Miss You]

  1. LOVE this happy and cheery card! Each little detail is lovely, Mariana! Hope Spring comes SOON!! Warm hugs! PS: I have Cricut E. and do not use it enough….(insert shameful face)!

  2. Hi there,! I’m looking for “,glossy accents,”. Where did you get your from?? I live in Canada but often purchase craft items from the US. Please let me know?? Thanks and love your butterfly theme this month!! Veronica (vrohm@shaw.CA)

Leave a Reply

