i {heart} papers News + A PS Card

 Hi!

As you know, I was invited by the i {heart} papers store to be a Guest Designer for the months of December and January, and I am very thankful with Kate because of that. Today Kate made the announcement about her decision to close the i {heart} papers store, and after reading the reasons she has,  I completely understand her.  I know the craft industry is challenging and it is always changing, particularly nowadays with the ups and downs of the economy.  I really wish her the best on her new endeavors. Please be sure to stop by the i {heart} papers blog and read her complete announcement…

closingsquare

Anyway I was going to post a card on Monday, but due to the IHP news, I am sharing that card today….

010915web_Imlucky

I used a leprechaun image included in a set called A Magical Spring by Paper Smooches. I stamped the image on white card stock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I colored the image with Copic markers and then, I cut it out with scissors. Additionally,  I used a white card stock strip to stamp the sentiment. I used patterned paper to make a rectangle background, and adhered it over a green 4.25″ x 5.5″ base card.   The patterned paper belongs to a collection called Simple Life Dots & Stripes by Echo Park. The final touches were details of Stickles, Glossy Accents and some green Sequins. My card was based on the current  CTS #105. If you want to participate on the Case This Sketch challenge, please click on the image below…

CTS_105

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty weeked!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “i {heart} papers News + A PS Card

Leave a comment