A FC & SC Card [Now and Forever]

Happy Monday, everyone!

I am back today to share a card that I created using Faber Castell Gelatos and my Silhouette Cameo.  Let me tell you first, that I just love the yummy colors here. This was one of those projects that you start making with something in mind, but as you go, you change your mind a couple times to end up with something completely different, but what it really matters is that you are happy with it…

022414web_nowforever

I found inspiration on the Faber Castell blog to create the background of this card. I have to confess that I am in love with my Gelatos 🙂 So, I created the background using watercolor paper and Gelatos  mixed with water.  I also added a little of stamping,  and a bit of dimension with an stencil and lightweight spackling… I promise, I will make a video to show how I created the background, because is hard to explain. This card is a total mix of different things 🙂 Anyway,  after my background was dry and ready for the focal point, I cut a shape called Butterfly with my Cameo using patterned paper and Kraft. Additionally, I stamped a sentiment included in a set called Simple Said by Paper Smooches. The final touches were stitches and gems.

Here the colors if you liked them…

mgcolorcombo22

Please comeback on Wednesday… The February  Guest Designer of my blog will be sharing a fabulous card!

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

9 thoughts on “A FC & SC Card [Now and Forever]

Leave a comment