CASE Study [Week 3]

Hi! Today I am sharing my third card of the month for CASE Study . The inspirational card that CS selected,  is one of my favorite cards I have ever made 🙂 So, today I am also sharing the sketch, and you will find it at the end of this post.

This card has an embossed background, and the focal point is a HA digi-butterfly that I colored using Copics. The sentiment and pearls complemented the card. 

Whishing You Love

For my second card, I used the sketch from the first one as my starting point. This time, I embossed a HA Cling flower on white cardstock, and added color to the background with some of my favorites colors of Distress Inks (Scattered Straw, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo and Broken China)… I splashed it with water to create a little texture.  I added a butterfly, some silver dots and a sentiment as well…

Just Saying Hello

Here is the sketch:

The second challenge is over, and the winners were announced yesterday!!!  So please visit CASE Study to find out who were the lucky ones, look for more inspiration,  details about the prize and rules for the third challenge.

Thanks for stopping by :D Have a great day!

Mariana

24 thoughts on “CASE Study [Week 3]

  1. i have absolutely loved your inspiration cards and this one has to be my most favourite, never before has a card stayed in my memory like this week’sgem!! You have again created a beautiful card with this one, I love the background technique and the embossed flowers! You are a true inspiration Mariana- a BIG thank you!! 🙂

  2. Both of these cards are really beautiful. You’ve inspired me to create a background similar to the second card for a friend’s birthday!!! Thanks!!!

  3. Had to stop by and say how absolutely GORGEOUS that butterfly is on the first card. The colors are brilliant and totally pop against the black. The neutral base gives the butterfly even more focus. A great balance of vibrant color and calming neutral!

  4. Pingback: Made by Marion » Blog Archive » Quilled flower

  5. Y’know I squealed with delight when Chupa shared this beautiful card with us (the CASE study DT)!!! I absolutely adore it, you made my jaw hit the keyboard! I also love your own take on it too second time around.
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  6. Pingback: Wee Memories Challenge using Glimmer Mist and Tim Holtz « Paper Crafts by Laurel

  7. Both cards are very beautiful – heard about your blog site from Jennifer McGuire’s blog. Thank you for the inspiration – I just purchased a big set of 72 copic markers this weekend and can hardly wait to give this a try!

  8. Pingback: Made by Marion » Blog Archive » CASE Study Challenge #7

Leave a comment