Remember When…

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing a layout that I made yesterday. The family that you can see in my layout is my sister’s. This was one of the last pictures of all of them together. It is hard to believe that my brother in law has gone. But,  I like to remember them like this…

Remember When...

For this 8″ x 8″ page I used  a Becky Fleck layout, that is included in her book Page Maps (page 10.) I changed it a little bit, but it basically is the same. I also used some The Angel Company products that Christina Franco sent me in July. She sent me patterned papers and card stock from a collection called Hemingway, and the pelican stamp, belongs to Exotic Birds Collages.

Well, if you are curious about why I included the pelican in the page,  it was for one reason. Last July, when I went to Mexico to support my sister, there was a special ceremony to put her husband’s ashes in a crypt behind the church. While that ceremony was being held… I looked up, and there was a pelican up in the sky, flying in circles, right above us. Like if the pelican was watching us all that time. Those moments were very sad,  and I think I will never forget.

I also want to say thanks to all of you who left some words for us during those difficult times. I really appreciate them.

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great week!

Mariana

13 thoughts on “Remember When…

  1. A beautiful layout Mariana – I love the colours you have chosen to complement a lovely photo of three beautiful people. I so admire your strength and am happy to keep you in my prayers. God bless.

    Mary Mac X

  2. Mariana, this is just stunning, as always. What a beautiful way to honor your brother-in-law. I cannot imagine how difficult the last few months have been for you and your family. You are all in my prayers.

  3. What a gorgeous work of art you’ve created, Mari. The colors and balance are just perfect, as is that beautiful family photo. I know this will be treasured for a long time to come. Sending more hugs & prayers! xoxo

  4. Gorgeous photo of your sister’s family. I’m sad to see your BIL gone…this page is so sweet and beautiful. I’m sure it brings some comfort to you and your sister!

Leave a Reply

