A Card for Embellish Birthdays Color Challenge

Hi everyone! I like when it’s time for another Embellish Color Challenge! Yaaay!!! 😀 I love to see that many of you are participating 😀 Yaaaaay!!!!! Isn’t it great to have  sponsors? I think sponsors are a great way to get you in the creative mood 😉 Who doesn’t like prizes, right? Well, for this challenge the sponsor is The {Stamps} of Life 🙂 🙂 🙂 The details about the challenge and the fabby prize are here.

What I like about The {Stamps} of Life is that you can get their products as clear or digital stamps. To check out  their awesome products please click here.

For my card I used the digital cupcake image and sentiment from the HappyBday2You set. I changed their colors using my mac, resized them, and printed them out on white card stock:

Happy Birthday Card

As a bonus project I made a little gift bag. I used the digital cupcake image again to create a patterned paper. In addition to that, I used the clear cupcake stamp  and sentiment to make a  tag to complement my gift bag:

Here are my complete projects:

Don’t forget that you have until Thursday, February 25, 2010 at 11:59 PM EST to enter your creation (s). You can also add your projects to Embellish Magazine Flickr Group.

Thanks for visiting :D Have a great, great weekend!

Mariana

10 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Birthdays Color Challenge

  1. I love your card! The dry embossing is so great, it adds so much fun to this card! I also like the gift bag! Both look so well together! And thanks for the explanation about adding colors to digi stamps! I’m gonna try that soon!

Leave a comment