A Card for CPS#153 & HA

Hi there! With the winter storm we had yesterday, I had the perfect excuse to make a couple of cards🙂. Today I am sharing one of them, and I made it using the CPS Sketch for this week (Click here to see it). I like CPS because they always have great sponsors, and fabulous sketches every week. Even if you don’t win the prize, it is a lot of fun just to visit other blogs, and look at all  the different  cards and styles made with the same sketch😀. And… as a big plus for this week’s random drawing…. Papertrey Ink is the sponsor!!!  Yaay!!! Well, I think I can dream a little bit on winning  the prize, right? ;) I also tied my card to  another great Hero Arts Challenge (Flowers & St. Patrick’s Day).

On another note: When I am creating, I always change my mind about the colors that I am going to use (if I am not using any color combination in particular). I start pulling out different colors of card stock to play with, and at the end, I always like what I come up with.  Believe me, I am not inventing the color combination that never existed before but,  from now on, I will be sharing the color combos that I really like. These are the colors I used for my card:

And finally, here is my card:

Thank You

 

 

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzil• The Paper Company  •
Stamps: Hero Arts (Starburst) (sentiment) •
Ink:  Memento (brown dye ink) • Versamark •
Tools: Cuttlebug • Cuttlebug (Birds and Swirls embossing folder)
• Piercing tool • Creative memories (corner maker) •
Other: Pearls • 3M foam tape • Stamp n Stuff (white embossing powder)
• Ribbon• Zots (glue dots) •

Thanks for visiting🙂  have a great rest of the week!!!!

Mariana

16 thoughts on “A Card for CPS#153 & HA

Leave a Reply

