A Card for RSCC#20 & LCC#2

Hi there! I am kind of overwhelmed with so many things I still have to do this week. We will be traveling to Mexico to spend Christmas with my parents, and even though I like to travel, I alway get nervous. By the way, my mom is feeling better now 🙂 . Trying to gain some time of the few days I have before our trip,  I made a card for two challenges. One of them is Raspberry Suite Color Challenge#20, and the other one is Lucy’s Cards Challenge#2. I Used the colors from the first challenge (rust, light aqua, cream, chocolate and Kraft), and the concept (wings and strings) from the second one. Please take a look:

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzil • The Paper Company •
Ink: Versamak • Memento (Rich Cocoa dye ink) • StazOn (timber brown) •
Stamps: Hero Arts (Cling Butterfly) (sentiment) • Stampabilities (faded text background) •
Tools: Cuttlebug • Cuttlebug (D’Vine Swirl embossing folder) • Sewing Machine (stitching) •
Other: Pearls • 3M foam tape • Stamp n Stuff (embossing powder) • Wire • Bobbin Ribbon • twine • Grafix clear plastic •

Thanks for stopping by 😉 Have a great day!

35 thoughts on “A Card for RSCC#20 & LCC#2

  1. I love butterflies and this one is a beauty. Very pretty card. I know what you mean about traveling. A few days before we go anywhere, I start feeling anxious. Once I am at my destination, things are fine. For some reason the getting there is hard. I know you will have a fabulous time.

  2. This is an amazingly stunning and beautiful card.
    I really have to ask a very “silly” question as I am new to the art of stamping and cardmaking, and I just love the wire feelers on the butterfly, but what thickness of wire is the best to use for this method?

    Keep crafting your works of art, I love to look and be inspired.

    • Thanks Brenda. I bought my roll of wire at Michaels, and this what I read on the sticker: “26 GA 1/4 LB Bright”. I hope, this helps. It is not very thin, but using pliers you can easily work with it.

Leave a comment