Merry Christmas

Hello! I made our Christmas cards three days ago. Before I started them, I went to the craft store with something in mind but, as always I changed my original idea while I was looking around🙂 . I bought a patterned paper with lots of fun trees. I thought it would be perfect to use it as a background, and make a big tree as the focal point.  Today, I am posting a card, with two different looks😉. The first one I made to participate on Cards Blog Weekly Challenge, and I used felt to make the tree. Because I was short of time , and I had to make more than one😦 I made a second version. This one was very easy to make, and actually is the design I used for our Christmas cards.  Please check them out:

First version:

Second version:

Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company •
Patterned Paper:  The Paper Studio •
Stamps: Hero Arts (sentiment) •
Ink:  Memento (Rich Cocoa dye ink) •
Tools: Silhouette (tree#2) • Sewing Machine (stitching)
Other: 3M (foam tape) • Bobbin Ribbon • gems • Felt (tree#1) • glitter (tree#1)•

Thank you for stopping by🙂 Have a great Holiday Season!

11 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Oh my WOW—-the felt tree is to die for!!! I said I wasn’t going to do tree cards next year since I did the last 2 years with that theme but after seeing your second card I might not be able to help myself!!

Leave a Reply

