May Guest Designer [Amy Tsuruta]

Hi!

Happy Monday, everyone! Today I am happy to present the May Guest Designer…

 • Amy Tsuruta •

 

profile pic 2014

Well, as you probably already know, Amy is a fabulous avid card maker. One of the things that amazes me about Amy  is that she always has a good eye to combine different elements in her cards, and each of them, no matter what the theme is, makes you smile… She is very creative and very generous sharing her talent! Amy is always busy, besides her work she makes lots of cards, so I am very grateful to her for taking the time to make a beautiful card for my blog and for writing some words…

“Hello, it’s Amy and I’m thrilled to be Mariana’s May Guest Designer!  I had the wonderful opportunity to work with Mariana on the Jane’s Doodles Design Team.  I’m such a fan of her work! I live in Washington state and work part time at a startup biotech company.  I have been blogging for almost 7 years and enjoy every minute!
I love the inspiration photo and essentially replaced the tea with a latte and the cookies with a large cupcake!  …

 

MG thanks a latte

 
I was able to incorporate the colors and if you look closely, you will see I stitched down the doily with pink stitching.

MG thanks a latte close up

 

MG-thanks-a-latte-close-up

 I love inspiration photo challenges because they truly jump start my creativity.  It is always so interesting to see how it inspires different people too! ”

I think  her work is simply fabulous… Don’t you Think? Please don’t forget to  stop by Amy’s Blog to see even more of her wonderful work 🙂

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty  week!

marianasignat

5 thoughts on “May Guest Designer [Amy Tsuruta]

  1. Amy’s design design is top-notch! Thanks for sharing your talent here, Amy!! I adore this coffee card! That doily in the background is, again, unexpected, but …oh. so. delightful!

Leave a comment