Celebrate Life

Hi there! The Spellbinders Celebra’tions by Richard Garay is a very complete collection of amazing products. This time my card features three of those products: Fringed Garland Die Template, Many Words Clear Polymer Stamps, and Solid Cardstock colors.  I have to say that one of the things that I love the most about this collection is the happy colors🙂

mg_celebratelife_2

To create this card I created a rectangular panel with Whirl White card stock. Then, I diagonally stamped the word “Celebrate” several times to create a background. I used different colors of Ink to make it more interesting (Odacious Orange, Pixie Play, Cool Caribbean.) Next, I stamped the word “Life” with Berry Black ink, and I splattered a little bit of Silk Luster (Luscious Lime and Cool Caribbean) over the background. After that, I die cut a piece of Whirl White card stock with the Fringed Garland Die. Instead of using this as a garland, I used it to create a woven detail for my card along with three thin strips of different colors of card stock🙂

mg_celebratelife_3

Because I was challenged to use only the featured products for my project, I also used the Fringed Garland Die to make a couple of flowers as embellishments for my card.

steps_a

I die-cut  a piece of Whirl White card stock with Fringed Garland Die. Then, I cut one of the long sides with a craft knife and a ruler (about 3/4″ from the edge) I used a paint brush handle to make the garland into a roll. I placed the roll over a glue dot.

steps_b

I pressed the roll against glue dot firmly.  I also wrapped the glue dot around the base using the release liner to avoid touching the glue dot. Then I started to extend the outer “petals” one by one towards the center.  At the end, I removed the glue dot release paper, and I adhered the flower onto the card. I used enamel dots as flower centers. For better results, you can secure the enamel dot with a mini glue dot.

mg_celebratelife_4

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “Celebrate Life

  1. Pingback: Day Two: 3 Products 3 Ways | Richard Garay

Leave a Reply

