Today’s Card: Merry Christmas

Hi everyone!

I hope you all had a fun Halloween weekend. For the first time in ten years, I missed it! Saturday was a rainy day, and I decided to go to Ikea around noon to look for a new desk chair and other things for my craft space. Well, Ikea is kind of far away from my house, and I spent more time there than what I should have, so when we came back there were no more kids outside😦 I felt bad, and the worst part is, I still have the candy. Fortunately, the school is collecting candy for the veterans, so I will take the candy to school soon🙂 Different target with the same good intention, right?

Anyways, today I am sharing a Christmas card, featuring products from the Hero Arts 2015 Holiday Catalog. The set that I used is called Color Layering Wreath.

110215web_merrychristmas

I stamped a card base with Candy Stripes Bold Prints withForever Shadow Ink. Then, on a white rectangle, I stamp-layered with the wreath with different colors of ink. The sentiment was simply stamped with Black Dye Ink, and then I put a red card stock mat under the stamped rectangle. Next, I adhered the panel to the card base.  Last,   I added Glossy Accents details that I sprinkled with glitter, and some gemstones here and there.

supplies

Color Layering Wreath
Soft Green Shadow Ink
Lime Green Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Forever Green Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Butter Bar Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Cup O’Joe Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Ruby Dye Ink
Black Dye Ink
Candy Stripes Bold Prints
Gemstones
Snow Layering Paper
Foliage Layering Paper

Others:
Red Cardstock, Spellbinders Celebra’tions by RG Pierced Rectangles, Glossy Accents, Glitter.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

2 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

