MLS Project [Mini Thank You Cards]

Hi everyone! Today I am sharing a Make Live Share project. If you are wondering what that is about, I can tell you that this is a movement that Richard Garay started last year, and  its goal is to inspire others to smile, to share and to create.

To get some inspiration  I watched  a video posted by Richard HERE. On that video he shows how to make a set of Christmas tags and its matching box. Long story short, I loved the idea, but instead of tags, I created a mini Thank You cards set to give to one of my friends at the school where I work. She always has nice things to say to me and to others at school and she is always willing to help.

mg_thanksminiset3
Anyways, I created these cards using products from the Spellbinders Celebra’tions Collection by Richard Garay
 along with Fun Stampers Journey products. I made five  3″ x 3″ cards with Oatmeal Cookie card stock. Then, I created 2″ x 3″ rectangles with different solid colors of card stock. After that, I used one of the stamps included in Brush Strokes, to add some visual texture to the solid panels. I adhered the panels over the card fronts.  Next, I die cut the fun banners using the Banner Trio die templates along with solid colors of card stock, and adhered them over the color panels.

mg_thanksminiset
I stamped the “thank you” sentiment (My Friend stamp set) over thin strips of  Whip Cream card stock and Berry Black Ink. Then, I adhered them over the banners. Next, using different colors of Celebrations Fusion Ink, I stamped the small flowers  and centers from the Just Because stamp set, and die cut the images. I adhered the center to the flower with a mini Journey foam square, and then, the flower to the card, with another foam square.

mg_thanksminiset2
At the end, I put Stickles over the centers, and Journey Glaze on the petals and center as well. Additionally,  I embellished the cards with some clear gemstones.  Finally, I created matching envelopes for the cards.

mg_thanksminiset5
In order to give these cards to my friend Christine, I created a gift box. I am including a video so you can see how I put everything together:


Well, the whole idea of this movement is fantastic. I hope you feel inspired to create something that can make others smile, and maybe they can also feel inspired to create🙂

mg_thanksminiset6
My friend Christine didn’t expect this little something from me, so she was very excited to get these cards. I made her smile, and that made me smile too.

mg_thanksminiset7

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

marianasignat

2 thoughts on “MLS Project [Mini Thank You Cards]

  1. Pingback: Make Amazing DT – MLS Moment | Richard Garay

Leave a Reply

