Today’s Card: CHEER

Hi!

Today I have a card to share with you which features some Hero Arts products from the  2015 Holiday Collection. The set that i chose for this card is called Joyful Tidings Tag Set by Lia. This set includes a metal die-cut along with some sentiments. To create my card,  instead of using the set to create a tag, I used the ornament shape as the focal point of my card.

102715web_cheer

First, I created the background using a cling stamp named Garland Bold Prints along with Brass embossing powder over a Kraft panel. After that,  I die-cut the ornament shape from red card stock, and I cut out a circle from white cardscotk (matching the size of the ornament shape). I put Versamark ink directly over the white circle, and I heat-embossed it using Brass embossing powder. Then, I adhered the circle behind the ornament, and I put it onto the card with foam tape. Next, on a white cardtstock strip, I heat-embossed the word “Cheer”, and I adhered it over the ornament shape. Last, I embellished the card with gold cord and red gemstones.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

8 thoughts on “Today’s Card: CHEER

Leave a Reply

