Today’s Card: Coffee Time

Hi everyone!

Today I am sharing a card that features some amazing products from the Spellbinders Celebra’tions Collection by Richard Garay. I have to say that the stamp set that I used for this card is one of my favorites from this collection, just because I love coffee! Every morning I have to start my day with a cup of coffee.  If I don’t have it, I don’t function correctly😉

mg_coffeetime4

I began, by creating a card base from Captivating Coral card stock. Then, I used the Confetti Plate to die cut the background from SFJ Halzelnut Blend card stock. After that, I die-cut the Pierce Circle  from ButterCream card stock and I adhered it with Journey Foam Squares onto the card front.

mg_coffeetime5

Then,  I cut the text bubble using a fun die template called Tag That! and Luscious Lime card stock. The stamp set that I used is called Cup for Two. I stamped one of the sentiments over the text bubble with  SFJ Halzelnut Blend ink and I adhered it to the card with Journey Foam Squares.

mg_coffeetime2

Next, I stamped the polkadot cup with Totally Tangerine ink over a piece of FSJ ButterCream card stock. Then, I cut it out with Details Pro Shears (detail scissors) and adhered the shape with Journey Foam Squares over the pierced circle. I embellished the card with a heart shape  covered with Journey Glaze over the cup, and some enamel dots.

supplies

Spellbinders Clebra’tions by RG
Cup for Two Clear Polymer Stamps
Confetti Plate Die Template
Pierce Circles Die Templates
Tag That! Die Templates
Assorted Solids 8.5″ x 11″ Cardstock
Totally Tangerine True Color Fusion Ink

Fun Stampers Journey Products
Halzelnut Blend cardstock
Halzelnut Blend True Color Fusion Ink
ButterCream
Journey Foam Squares
Journey Glaze

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you all have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

7 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Coffee Time

  1. Pingback: It’s Coffee Time | Richard Garay

Leave a Reply

