Today’s Card: Season’s Greetings

Hello everyone!

I am back today to share another Holiday card using Hero Arts products. The set that my card features is called Winter Bear by Lia.  This set includes many cute images, along with a couple of matching metal die-cuts. I want to point out that Lia’s Collection is amazing. If you haven’t seen it yet, please be sure to check it out on the Hero Arts 2015 Holiday Catalog :)

101615web_seasonsgreetings

I began by stamping a a card base with a large background stamp called Candy Stripes Bold Prints using Tide Pool Mid-Tone Shadow Ink.  Then,  I stamped the little bear and pine tree with Black ink. I colored the tree with a green marker. I also stamped a little yellow star on top of the tree. I complemented the cute scene with a sentiment included in Happy Merry Messages by Lia which is another “must have set”. The mama bear was stamped and die-cut with its matching die, and I foam mounted it onto the stamped panel.  Next, I adhered the panel onto the card base and I embellished it with gemstones, Stickles and silver cord.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

8 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Season’s Greetings

  1. Pingback: Creative Team Rewind! |

  2. Pingback: Creative Team Rewind! | Hero Arts

Leave a Reply

