Hero Arts Holiday Cardmaking Challenge

Holiday_600_logo

Happy Monday, everyone!

Today is the first day of the new Hero Arts challenge that has holiday cards as a theme. This is great because you would be able to share your cards and get lots of inspiration from other talented designers just like you🙂 Of course there is a prize, and you can find more details on the Hero Arts Blog.

So, I created a holiday card using Hero Arts products from the 2015 Holiday Collection

101015web_joy

First, I created the background using the Star Snowflake stencil ,  Soft Purple Shadow Ink and a sponge over a Lilac Layering Paper base card. Then, I stitched a vellum strip with gold embroidery thread. I chose  Joy Stamp & Cut to create the focal point, using the die to cut the word Joy with white card stock. Then I put Versamark directly over the word, and after that I heat embossed it with Brass embossing powder.  I also cut the word from foam to create dimension :) I stamped the complementary words above and below the vellum strip, making sure to leave enough space for the word “joy”. At the end, I embellished the card with some purple gemstones.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

5 thoughts on “Hero Arts Holiday Cardmaking Challenge

Leave a Reply

