Today’s Card: Trick or Treat

Hi!

Quick post today, just to share a Halloween card made with Hero Arts products:

091415web_tricortreat2

For this card, I used the new Cubic Background stencil, sponges (makeup sponges), and three colors of Shadow Inks: Lime Green, Butter Bar and Orange Soda. I placed the stencil on a Snow layering paper panel and secured it with painters tape along the edges. Then, using a sponge, I applied the color over the panel, changing colors from section to section to create a multicolor effect. I used a different sponge for each color to avoid contaminating the ink pads. When the panel was completed, I carefully removed stencil. I adhered the panel on a black card base.

To create the focal point I used a woodblock stamp called Trick or Treat Pumpkin. I just stamped with Versamark Ink over a black square and I simply heat-embossed it with orange embossing powder (American Crafts – Zing). I adhered the black square with foam tape onto a green square, and then I adhered the whole piece over the front of the card. I Embellished the card with a piece of hemp and some black and orange pearls.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Trick or Treat

Leave a Reply

