Today’s Card: Merry Cactus to You

Hi!
I am back today to share a fun card featuring a cute clear set included in the 2015 Holiday Collection by Hero Arts. This set is called Merry Cactus to You and its matching frame cuts set is also available in the new Hero Arts Store!

092215web_merrycactus2u

To make the background I overlapped four different colors of layering paper. Then, on a white rectangular panel, I stamped the cactus using one of the new Ombré inks: Lime to Forever Green. The little winter hat and the cactus pot were stamped with Tide Pool and Orange Soda Mid-Tone Shadow inks. Then I die cut the images and I put foam underneath them. The sentiment was stamped with Navy Mid-Tone Shadow Ink. At the end, I put Glossy Accents over the hat and cactus pot, a little golden bow, and some gemstones on the cactus.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Merry Cactus to You

Leave a Reply

