STAMPtember® Exclusive: Hero Arts

herostamptember15

Happy Friday, everyone!

Today is the STAMPtember® Exclusive release of a fun set by Hero Arts for Simon Says Stamp. As part of the festivities I was kindly invited to play with this FABULOUS stamp & die combo called Prayers.
srha15

This stamp & die combo is just perfect to create a condolence card. I love that you have several additional words to give your card a meaningful personal message, and it also includes a die-cut sentiment :)

091715web_prayers

First, I created a partial floral background over a white panel using a HA set called Tea Flowers along with two Ombré ink pads: Light Purple to Grape Juice and Lime To Forever Green.  To create the sentiment I used the NEW Prayers combo. I started by stamping the complementary words using Black Dye Ink, leaving enough space between the two lines of words. Next, I die cut the main sentiment from a strip of layering paper and from foamy. I put the two pieces together and then, I adhered the whole piece between the stamped words. Finally, I adhered the panel to a card base, and I embellished it with some gemstones.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

marianasignat

25 thoughts on “STAMPtember® Exclusive: Hero Arts

Leave a Reply

