Today’s Card: Winter Wishes

Hi!
Here is a card that I created using a fabulous stamp set by Hero Arts: Color Layering Dimensional Bird. I have to say that this set is one of my favorites from the 2015 Holiday Catalog  :)
091415web_winterwishes

The outlined image of the bird was stamped with Black ink, and then I started to stamp each of the parts of the bird using Ombré inks. Additionally, I  stamped a flower that also is included in the set. I die-cut both images along with a piece of foamy with its matching frame cuts. Then, I adhered the pieces together. The branch and leaves were  stamped directly over a white panel. I stamped a sentiment with Versamark, and heat-embossed it with Platinum Embossing Powder. I decided to add an embossed line on two of the edges. To do that, I simply traced a line with a Versamark pen, and then heat-embossed the line with embossing powder. At the very end, I adhered the panel to a card base and I embellished the card with some clear gemstones. I really had a lot of fun making this card🙂

supplies

Color Layering Dimensional Bird
Color Layering Dimensional Bird Frame Cuts
Snow Layering Paper
Blush Mix Layering Paper
Lime To Forever Green
Light to Red Royal
Tide Pool to Navy
Mint Julep to Emerald
Soft Brown to Cup O’Joe
Soft Granite to Black
Black Dye Ink
Butter Bar Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Versamark Watermark Inkpad
Platinum Embossing Powder
Clear Gemstones
Others: White foamy, adhesive, Versamark Pen.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

5 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Winter Wishes

Leave a Reply

