Today’s Card: Trick or Treat

Hi there!
I hope you all had a nice weekend. Mine was excellent because I had time to make some cards without feeling pressured! I love when that happens!  Anyways, here is a Halloween card that I made using three different Hero Arts wood stamps
091415web_tricortreat

The Smiling Jack O Lantern image as well as the Spider in Web images were heat-embossed onto a black card. I heat-embossed the images using Orange and Green embossing powders by American Crafts (Zing!) I love the way the colors stand out over the dark background. The Trick or Treat Message was simply stamped over a strip of Snow Layering Paper with Black Ink. I added a piece of decorative tape under the sentiment strip, just to add a little bit of interest as well as some gemstones here and there.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Trick or Treat

Leave a Reply

