Today’s Card: Sending You Warm Wishes

Hi there!

Today I am sharing a card using the new Kelly’s Yeti Stamp & Cut which is adorable! This set comes with the Yeti image along with a bunch of sentiments, as well as its metal die-cuts…
090315web_warmwishes

I started by stamping the background using one of the new large cling backgrounds called Dot Moire Bold Prints with Mint Julep ink.  Then, I created a rectangle from Snow Layering paper. I drawed a curvy line, simulating the snow. I stamped one of the pine trees, a sentiment and trunk over the white rectangle. Then, I stamped and die-cut the Yeti and pine tree. I also die-cut foamy for them.  I colored the belly, face and hands with a marker, and then, I put glitter over the Yeti with a glue pen. At the end I put a mat with layering paper, and I adhered the whole piece over the card base. I embellished the card with clear gemstones.

supplies

Kelly’s Yeti Stamp & Cut 
Dot Moire Bold Prints
Winter Greens by Lia
Mint Julep Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Black Dye Ink
Pool Mixed Layering Papers
Blush Mixed Layering Papers
Snow Layering Paper
Clear Gemstones
Glitter and Glue Pen

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Sending You Warm Wishes

Leave a Reply

