Hero Arts Launch Party Blog Hop

BlogHop_700

Welcome to the Hero Arts Launch Party Blog Hop! If you are coming from talented Lucy Abrams‘ blog, you are in the right direction!

This hop is a celebration of the brand new Hero Arts website, which was launched on Tuesday, as well as a creative showcase of the new 2015 Holiday Collection. One of the things that I want to point out is that Hero Arts has a new shipping policy:  FREE shipping on US orders of $50 or more! No code needed. Isn’t that great? Anyway, there is more….

••• GIVEAWAY •••

Hero Arts is giving away one GRAND PRIZE $100 shopping spree. The winner will be randomly chosen from all of the blog hop comments received by 11:59pm PST on Tuesday, September 8th. Please check the Hero Arts blog for the announcement of the winner.

Well, for this special occasion I made a couple of cards featuring some of the new products. It was hard to decide which products to use, since all of them are fabulous! At the end I decided to use a pretty woodblock stamp along with a Stamp & Cut set to create this card:

090315web_joyI have to say that the new Ombré inks are simply amazing. I stamped the Poinsettia with Berries woodblock stamp using Lime to Forever Green Ombré Ink…. and I just love how pretty the solid images look! Then, I die-cut the word Joy from layering paper and foamy. I also stamped some complementary words with Black Dye Ink, and I embellished the card with some red sequins🙂

090315web_joy2

Here the complete list of supplies to create this card:

Poinsettia with Berries
Joy Stamp & Cut
Lime to Forever Green Ombré Ink
Black Dye Ink
Blush Mixed Layering Paper
Snow Layering Paper


My second card is quite simple and features another fabulous set that belongs to the Kelly Purkey Collection. This set is a  3″ x 4″ clear set called Kelly’s Noel. I also used the Lime to Forever Green Ombré Ink for the pine trees, and Black Dye Ink to stamp the sentiment. This sentiment is included in a 4″ x 6″ clear set called Animal Blessings. At the end, I added some yellow gemstones as embellishment.

090315web_merrychristmas

Here is the list of supplies of the second card:

Kelly’s Noel
Animal Blessings
Lime to Forever Green Ombré Ink
Butter Bar Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Black Dye Ink
Blush Mixed Layering Paper
Snow Layering Paper


Now is time to hop over the talented Libby Hickson‘s blog. I am including here the complete list of participants, just in case you you need it🙂 Please don’t forget to leave a comment on each blog  for the chance to win the amazing prize🙂

Hero Arts
Jennifer McGuire
Kelly Rasmussen
Laura Bassen
Debby Hughes
Amy Tsuruta
Kristina Werner
Yana Smakula
Suzanne Dahlberg
Nichol Magouirk
Clare Prezzia
Lucy Abrams
>>>Mariana Grigsby<<<
Libby Hickson

 Thanks for stopping by! Good Luck to all!

PLEASE NOTICE THAT MY COMMENT LINK FOR THIS POST IS LOCATED AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS POST, RIGHT BELOW THE TITLE↑↑↑ 

 

543 thoughts on “Hero Arts Launch Party Blog Hop

  1. A HUGE thank you for letting us know where the comment section was. It is so hard for some of us to find them at all. I’ve already written down 2 names that I have to go back and search for their comment section. Anyway, beautiful cards. I love the leaves with the pretty sequins but I really love the trees too. My favorite is the word Joy.

  2. Your cards are awesome. Love the colors. I’m starting to feel like I need to start making holiday cards. This Hero Arts release is really neat.

  3. Pingback: Launch Party Blog Hop |

  4. first of all, thanks so so much for letting us know where to find the comments section. lol I waste so much time looking sometimes. I love your lovely clean and simple cards. just the right touches! thank you so much for sharing them.

  5. Love your cards, especially the Joy card. It’s such a classic looking card and I really like how well the ombre inks worked on the holly leaves. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Love all your cards and I so agree its so hard sometimes to figure out which products to use b/c they are all so great and you want to use them all on one cards. lol Thank you for some great ideas and you really inspire me and make me want to go ahead and start getting my cards ready even thought its not even Oct, lol thanks again and I can’t wait to see what else you got coming up!!!

  7. Simply wonderful… I love the CAS look of both.. thanks so much for sharing. I see a couple of products that need to go on my wish list.🙂

  8. The use of foamy on the Joy die cut added such style to the card, rather than just using pop dots. I will be trying that technique. *and thanks for the note on finding the Comments–it’s always a hunt to find it on all the different blogs on Hops!!

  9. I am in awe of your talent and your beautiful X-mas cards. Just lovely and I’m glad I didn’t miss your website! This HA release is making my wish list longer.

  10. I love the bright pink joy and soft green leaves of the holly. Your tree card is just so pretty. Those ombre inks are simply perfect.

  11. Pingback: clean and simple Christmas » Lime Doodle Design

  12. Mariana, your cards are the perfect Christmas cards to send to loved ones and I love that they are CAS! The ombre inks look amazing and I’ve been wanting them for a long time – hey, I just realized that i could ask for them for Christmas! Yee Haw!!!

    Thanks for sharing your creations with us Mariana, and congrats too to Hero Arts for a fab Holiday release.

  13. Finding the comment tag was tricky, but it came up after I hit the “share” in your title line. But back to your cards–they are beautiful, classic Christmas designs. Those ombre ink pads are wonderful.

  14. I really liked the foamy layering of the JOY – did not think of that before – have layered by cutting multiple layers but you can see them – this was a GREAT idea.

  15. Oh YAY! For some reason this wasn’t showing up before and I wanted to be sure you knew how much I LOVED your cards! Great Blog hop and so much wonderful inspiration! I am in LOVE with the newest Hero Arts Goodies! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  16. I agree w you about using the ombre ink pads on solid images – great result here, and I like how you cut the joy out of card stock and backed w foam … I’ve always die cut 4-5x and glued them together and this is a t’riffic idea. thanx for the inspiration and blog candy opp!

  17. DELIGHTFUL cards Mariana!!!
    LOVE your ELEGANT designs!!!
    I have SO MANY MUST-HAVE stamps, dies and inks on my list now, especially after seeing your GORGEOUS holly leaves – WOW!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION🙂

  18. I love how joy pops out of the card…It is such a fun way to use it…Must try…Both cards are great! First time here have to folllow now, I am in love🙂

  19. The first card is beautiful. I loved the way the background was stamped. The puffy JOY is beautiful. Have to look into how that was done.
    The trees are simple and elegant.
    thanks for sharing.

  20. Your cards are simply elegant and beautiful. Thanks for sharing your talent and for the inspiration and thanks to Hero Arts for great designs.

  21. Beautiful seasonal cards! Love the sentiment’s bold design and how it is layered so that it pop’s off the page! AWESOME cards!

  22. What pretty cards. The ombré inks are very intriguing. Have to check those out. I also love the die cut Joy set. Another must have. Thanks for your design ideas. Very beautiful. Thanks to Hero Arts for the generous giveaway.

  23. Now this is my style of cards. I love both of them. They are simple but just beautiful. Your use of the great inks with these wonderful stamps & dies is really stunning.

  24. Both of these cards are WONDERFUL! I love how the JOY was cut from both foam and paper; it really pops off the card this way! The designs are classic & colorful; absolutely perfect to share with friends and family at the holidays!

  25. Awesome cards! I love them both but the first one is my fave. The Ombre inks on the holly leaves really looks beautiful & I love the design. Thanks for sharing.

  26. Crikey took me ages to scroll to the end of all your comments to be able to say what fabulous use of the ombré inks and love your card

  27. The ombre leaves with the red sequin berries and red “joy” truly make for the perfect Christmas card, Mariana. Your second card is also very nice. Eager to try the new ombre inks. TFS in this fun hop!

  28. Pingback: Announcing Our Launch Party Winners |

Leave a Reply

