Today’s Card: Create a Life you Love

Hey there!

I am back today to share a card that I created using die cuts as masks. This technique is very easy, and it was shown today at the Hero Arts Blog .  Please be sure to watch the HA video by clicking HERE, so you can understand what I am talking about🙂

082415web_createalife

Instead of just using one color for the butterflies, I created a tricolor gradient effect with Shadow Inks. The color combination that I used is Fresh Peach, Soft Vanilla and Mint Julep.  The die cut shape is called Delicate Butterfly Fancy Die, which is currently one of my favorite shapes!  I also used Black Dye InkDaffodil Layering Paper and some pretty sequins🙂

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

6 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Create a Life you Love

  1. First….thank you for answering me. Sponges … I’m going to try make up ones. This card is wonderful. I love the colors and the butterfly is so happy. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

