A HA Card [Happy 4th of July]

Hi!

I am back today to share a card that I made also using the new Hero Arts Color Layering set Graphic Flowers... but this time, I used the images to create a 4th of July card….

061815web_happyfourth

Since I saw this set, for some reason the flower shapes reminded me of fireworks ;) So, I thought about one of my favorite Holidays here in the United States: the 4th of July. I really like to go with my family to see the fireworks. We usually go to the a Navy base that is close by, and we really enjoy it. Anyway, I created a fun card, using the flowers as the fireworks in action (according to me) along with different colors. Then, I simply stamped a sentiment  and some tiny stars. At the end, I embellished the card with some little gemstones. Here is the color combo I chose…

mgcombo30

and the list of products…

supplies

Color Layering Graphic Flowers (fireworks)
Celebrate Everyday (sentiment)
Drippy Lines Bols Prints (background)
Thanks Stamp & Cut (tiny stars)
Snow Layering Paper
Blush Mixed Layering Paper
Red Royal Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Cornflower Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Soft Sky Shadow Ink
Lemon Yellow Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Navy  Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Light Blue gemstones
Clear gemstones

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another card!

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “A HA Card [Happy 4th of July]

  1. Oh my goodness! You are so clever to turn it into a 4th of July card! I thought it’s a new stamp set that haven’t seen….LOL. You really know how to stretch a stamp, Mariana! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

