Happy Father’s Day Card

Happy Friday, everyone!

I am back just to share a Happy Father’s Day card that I created using a mix of different old and new stamps by Hero Arts.

061815web_happyfathers

The main image of this card is a woodblock stamp called Vintage Car and I stamped it with Sand to Chocolate Ombre Ink Pad. If you haven’t tried these new ink pads I highly recommend you to try them, the results are fabulous! Now you can even find them at Hobby Lobby!

The sentiment is included in one of my favorite sets which is called Celebrate Everyday . I love that this set includes different sentiments for different occasions.

The little stars belong to Thanks Stamp & Cut and I stamped them using the colors included in the Sand to Chocolate Ombre Ink Pad, along with Ruby Ink Pad.

The background image belongs to the new Lia Griffith Collection and its name is Irregular Arrow Bold prints. I stamped it with Wet Cement Shadow Ink over  Earth Layering Paper (Mocha color). I know the background image are arrows, but they kind of look like tire tracks too, don’t you think?🙂  

I matted the white main block, using a piece of Blush Layering Paper (Grenadine color). At the end, no bling was required to finish this masculine card.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a great crafty weekend!

6 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

