HA Tic Tac Toe Challenge Card [Congrats]

Hi there!
I am back today to share a card that I created using the guidelines of the current Tic Tac Toe Challenge by Hero Arts. The directions are easy of course there are prizes for the winners🙂

thumbnail thumbnail-1To create my card, I combined heat embossing (big flowers)+ die cutting (main sentiment)+ favorite color (mint)…

061615web_congrats

I used one of the new color layering sets by Hero Arts called Happy Day Flowers.   First, the big flowers were stamped with Soft Cantaloupe  shadow ink, and then I stamped over them again with Versamark, and heat-wboss with clear embossing powder. I know, is hard to see… but I promise it is there. The sentiment that I used is included in Congrats Stamp & Cut set. I love this set… you can combine the Congrats word with other different words like graduation, marriage, etc.  Very versatile set! I also used a great cling background stamp called Forest Floor Bold Prints.

These are the ink colors that I used : Soft Cantaloupe (big and tiny flowers), Mint Julep (leaves and background), Green Hills (leaves details), Lemon Yellow (flower centers and tiny flowers), Cup O’Joe (Sentiment) and Soft brown (secondary text). Here is the color combo…

mgcombo29 If you want to participate in the challenge, please be sure to visit the Hero Arts Blog for more details about it and of course, there you will find more  great inspiration😉

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!
Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week! marianasignat

3 thoughts on “HA Tic Tac Toe Challenge Card [Congrats]

Leave a Reply

