HA Card [Thanks] +Tutorial

Hi there!

I am back today to share a pretty card that I made using some Hero Arts products (you will find the supply list at the end of this post.)

060215web_thanks

I am not sure how to call the technique I used to create this card … Maybe “double sponge coloring?”🙂 Anyway, I took some pictures with my phone to show exactly what I did🙂

mgtut1First, I taped down the stencil (you can use painter’s tape) and then, I dabbed  on the white pigment ink all over using a jumbo sponge dauber to create the first layer.
mgtut2

It is important to let the firs layer dry, but if you don’t like to wait (like me), be sure to dab the second ink color over an acrylic block.  That way you won’t contaminate the ink pad with the white pigment ink (Pigment inks don’t dry quickly.)   I created the second layer by applying more color over the edges and less color on the center to achieve an ombré effect😉 Then, I just let it dry a little bit, and I carefully removed the stencil.

mgtut3

At the end I gold-embossed a simple sentiment and I added a daisy accent w/gem. Here is the supply list for you:

supplies

Floral Vines Stencil
Thanks Stamp & Cut
Daisy Cutting Set by Lia
Hero Arts Unicorn Pigment Ink
Bubble Gum Mid-Tone Shadow Ink
Gold Embossing Powder
Versamark
Kraft Paper
Others: Gold wrapping Paper, big pink gemstone, jumbo sponge dauber.

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

10 thoughts on “HA Card [Thanks] +Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Design Team Rewind – June! |

Leave a Reply

