Go Where Your Dreams Take You

Hi there!

Today I am sharing an 8″x8″ scrapbook page that I created using some products from the new Lia Griffith Collection by Hero Arts…060115web_gowhere

The background of this page was made with Floral Bold Prints cling stamp and Cornflower Mid-Tone Ink. This stamp measures 6″x 6″ and one of the things I love the most about it, is that you can make a continued background image. This allows you to create 12″ x 12″ backgrounds perfect for scrapbooking.

As the page title, I used one of the sentiments included in Discover 6” x 4 “ clear stamp set, and I also used the mail stamp image over the top of the tower. I have to point out, that I am not a big fan of stamping directly on the pictures I use, so I always add an acetate rectangle over the picture, then I stamped the image. The best ink to use for this is White StazOn.

The floral details are also from the Lia Collection, and they are called Daisy Cutting Set.  I matched the colors by inking paper directly with CornFlower and Soft Sky inks.  At the end I added the date using Kelly’s Planners Clips (another of my favorites Stamp & Cut sets by HA) and some clear gemstones here and there.

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “Go Where Your Dreams Take You

  1. What a BEAUTIFUL layout! Everything is in its perfect place, including the darling photo! I was on the fence about getting that large cling stamp…maybe I will have to now…

Leave a Reply

