Today’s Card: Just Flitting by to Say Hi

Hi! I am back today to share a card I created a few weeks ago. This card features one of my favorites sets from the Hero Arts 2015 Summer Catalog: Color Layering Butterflies…. 041415web_tosayhi I stamped the base layer using Ombre Pool to Navy Ink. For the second layer I used Navy Mid Tone ink, and the third layer was stamped with Unicorn Pigment White. I love the effect of the white over the other colors🙂. At the end, I stamped the butterfly body and sentiment with Black Dye Ink. A few sequins were the only embellishments I used for this pretty card🙂

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

10 thoughts on “Today’s Card: Just Flitting by to Say Hi

  1. Mariana…………Each time I look at your butterflies I see something new…this morning I admired your sequins because they are the color of your butterflies. To me, this card is an example of knowing how colors create a lovely vision.

Leave a Reply

