Hello Friend Card

Hi!

I was looking for some inspiration to create a card, and I found the current CAS(E) this Sketch challenge #118. I love simple sketches for cards,  so the CTS sketch was just perfect for the products I wanted to use…
041415web_hellofriend

I created the background using an stencil called Swirl, along with two Sprays (Pool Mist and Pale Tomato). The butterfly is from a  set called Butterfly , and I used one of the new Hero Arts Ombre ink Pads to stamp the image over snow layering paper. I have to say that the ombre ink pads are really fun to play with :) By the way, the new  Hero Arts 2015 Summer Catalog has been released, so I highly recommend you to see take a peek…the new products are as always, amazing!

I am including the color combo of my card, as well as the complete list of supplies below…

mgcombo29

supplies

Butterfly
BasicGrey Good Day
Flower and Butterfly
Swirl Stencil
Black Ink
Pale Tomato Mid-Tone Ink
Pool to Navy Ombre Ink Pad
Pool Mixed Layering Paper
Blush Mixed Layering Paper
Snow Layering Paper
MId-Tone Pale Tomato Spray
Mid-Tone Pool Spray
Midnight Black Accent Pearls
Red Colored Gems

Here is the sketch I used…

CTS_Sketch_118

If you would like to participate on the challenge, please be sure to click on the image above to go directly to the CTS blog🙂

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

6 thoughts on “Hello Friend Card

Leave a Reply

