A JD Card [ You Brighten My Day]

Happy Monday, everyone!

I am back today to share a card that I made using a couple of sets by Jane’s Doodles

021515web_youbrighten

To make the card, I used Stripes and Dots stamp set to create the striped background. I love that set, one of my favorites right nowπŸ™‚ I want to point out that the background was inspired by a card that I saw in a Stampin’ Up catalog. I just loved the way the yellow color contrasts against white, very pretty ;)Β (I guess I am dreaming that Spring will arrive soon!)
The image that I used is from Daffodils, and I white-embossed the image over watercolor paper. Then, I carefully colored the image using a watery mix of Faber Castell Gelatos. At the end I added a sentiment, stitches, pearls and hemp.

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another project!

Thanks for stopping byΒ πŸ™‚Β Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

 

7 thoughts on “A JD Card [ You Brighten My Day]

Leave a Reply

