A HA Card [Howdy]

Hey there!

Just popping in to share a card I created using one of the new sets included in the new 2015 Spring Catalog by Hero Arts…

012515web_howdy

This set is called Stamp your Own Cactus. I like the different cactus shapes and planters included in this set. They give you several options, so you can create your very own cactus🙂

I made the background of my card using a chevron stencil, distress ink, and a sash brush. First, I temporarily affixed the stencil onto a white card base with some sticky notes. Then, I tapped the brush directly on the ink pad several times to pick up some ink, and then, I rubbed it over the stencil in a circular motion. More in the center, less on the sides.  That created the ombre effect. After that, I diluted a little bit of Orange Soda dauber with water, and I splashed the watery mix over the card front using a small brush.

The focal point (cactus + planter) and sentiment were simply stamped with black ink on the card. The cactus and planter were also stamped on a separate piece of snow layering paper. Then, I colored them with Chameleons pens. Next,  I trimmed out the pieces with scissors, and I adhered them to the card front, adding a bit of dimension with foam tape. At the end I put Sparkle Gems Small Blossoms as embellishments🙂

Well, that’s all from me right now, I will be back soon to share another card!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “A HA Card [Howdy]

Leave a Reply

