Deck the Halls Blog Hop

Welcome to the…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so excited today to be part of this blog hop featuring holiday ornaments and  home decors! I hope you find inspiration and enjoy this blog hop! 

For this special occasion I created a couple of different ornaments very easy to make. ..

120314web_ornaments1

To create each ornament, I used an 8.5 x 5.5″ piece of stamped white card stock (I used Leaves, Berries & Branches and Pale Tomato Ink), and an 8.5 x 5.5″ piece of Layering Paper (Punch color). Next, I die cut 12 circles (2.25″ approx). Then, I scored and folded each of them in half. After that, I glued them together, alternating the flat sides of the circles (stamped cardstock and layering paper). Finally, I threaded a jingle bell with hemp, and passed it through the middle of the ornament, I added a golden bead, and I made a knot.  I made more ornaments  using different colors, and I just loved how they look together. Quite a simple idea, and very fun to make.

120314web_ornaments6

I also created some ornaments using message blocks. Lisa Spangler featured these fun blocks a couple weeks ago on >>> this post<<<

120314web_ornaments2
To make my ornaments,  I gold and silver embossed  Hero Arts stamps directly on the wood (Leaves, Berries & Branches + Merry &Bright Holidays). I also added glitter ribbon and a small screw eye. At the very end, I added some gems and gold cord.

120314web_ornaments4

Hero Arts is  having an inlinkz link-up for anyone who wants to make an ornament or home decor project and submit it. You will have until Friday Dec 12 at 6pm EST, and we will announce the random winner on Saturday Dec 13. The DIY prize pack includes: two packages of message blocks, two ink daubers, a stencil, and alphabet stamp set 🙂

deckthehalls_prize

I have to point out the Hero Arts is currently having a 3-day sale (Friday Dec 5 – Sun Dec 7) with everything in the online store is on sale, plus FREE shipping on qualified orders. Please click >>>HERE<<< for more information.

Here is the complete list of participant blogs…

Hero Arts Blog  
Yana Smakula
me>>>Mariana Grigsby<<< me
Cheiron Brandon  
Donna Mikasa  
Wida Miller  

Well, that’ all from me today. Thanks for visiting, have a nice crafty weekend!

marianasignat

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 thoughts on “Deck the Halls Blog Hop

  1. Pretty 3D ornaments. Especially like the added bead & jingle bell. Like how the wood block ornaments look like books.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

Leave a comment