A JD Card [Read All About It!]

He there! Today I am sharing a card that I created using a pretty Jane’s Doodles Set: Read All About It! 131014web_Readallabout When I started making this card, I wasn’t sure what elements I was going to include. I started by stamping the girl image, and then I colored it. I also added a piece of patterned paper as the cover of her book🙂 I included a tag as a frame for her (Long and Cute Tags by HA) and then, I created some loops of metallic thread.  I stamped the sentiment on a card stock strip, and I placed it right behind her; that way she doesn’t look like she is levitating…lol. I adhered the tag to a stitched black panel, and mounted it to a card base. Finally, I added some enamel dots and gems. Well, that’ all from me today, I’ll be back soon to share another card.

Thanks for stopping by  🙂 Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

2 thoughts on “A JD Card [Read All About It!]

Leave a Reply

