A HA Card [Halloween Wishes]

Hi there!

I am back today to share a card that I made using a  cute Hero Art rubber stamp set called Faces for Halloween. ..

091414web_Halloweenwishes

For this card, I simply stamped three of the Jack-O’Lantern images on white card stock using three different ink pads: Butter Bar, Pumkin Pie and Just Rust  . It’s hard to see on the picture above, but to make the colors stand out a little bit more, I added a double coat of clear embossing powder to the solid images using a Versamark pen and clear powder . Next, I added wiggle eyes to the images to make them look cute.

DSC_0213
To create the background of the card base (black layering paper )  I used a spider web image from a set called Ghostly Greetings, and I randomly stamped the image using white dye ink.  After that, I adhered the white panel to the card base, and then I stamped the sentiment (also included  in the same set)  using  black dye ink . Two strips of patterned papers (with a zigzag edge) and gems/sequins were the final touches for the card.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share a card 🙂

Thank you so much for visiting 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

 

3 thoughts on “A HA Card [Halloween Wishes]

Leave a Reply

