A HA Card [Season’s Greetings]

Hi there!

I am back today to share a card that I created with a fabulous Hero Arts set called Peace Poinsettias….

090914web_seasonsgreetings

To create this card I white heat embossed the outline flower image on watercolor paper. I used a post-it note as a mask to stamp and  create the cluster of flowers and leaves. After that, I put  a little bit of Pale Tomato Dauber on an acrylic block, and then I added some water drops. Using a brush I painted the flowers. I really like the effect achieved with this technique🙂

Following the same steps, I used Forever Green Dauber for the leaves and Butter Cup Dauber for the flower centers. I let the ink dry. After that, I splattered the remaining ink with a brush. That is why the card has a messy look😉 To finish the card,  I gold heat embossed the sentiment, I added stitches, sequins and Hero Arts gems.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

12 thoughts on “A HA Card [Season’s Greetings]

  1. Congrats on being added to the Hero Arts team! You are so talented and will be such a great addition to that group. This card is just stunning. The technique was perfect for this card.

Leave a Reply

