Case Study 4th Anniversary Blog Hop

Hi there!

Welcome to the Case Study 4th Anniversary Blog Hop!

4thanniversary

 

If you are coming from Julie Ebersole‘s blog… you are in the right direction!🙂   I am so happy to be part of the 4th anniversary celebration for  CASE Study.   Every week of August, CASE Study is  featuring past Muses and former & current Design Team members🙂 So these blog hops are a great way to get lots of inspiration, and besides that, have the chance to win some fabulous prizes :) The sponsors this week are:

Altenew
CAS-ual Fridays Stamps
Simon Says Stamp
Paper Sweeties

For this especial occasion, I created a card inspired by one of Jennifer McGuire’s cards that she posted  a few weeks ago >>>here<<< …

072314-Spotlight3-Jennifer-McGuire-Ink

She also shared a fun technique to create the card, but in my case, I only followed the visual concept of the card. If you are inspired by another person’s work, it doesn’t mean that you have to copy the whole thing. It only means that maybe a part of that creation gives you a starting point to create something similar that can be completely different at the same time. I know, it sounds contradictory by that is how I understand it🙂  Check it out…

081914web_Bestwishes

So, for my card I basically used two colors: white and turquoise in order to create a positive/negative effect. The stamp images and sentiment are included in a set called Happy Birthday by Hero Arts. I loved the idea of using a dimensional tag that makes part of the image stand out and also emphasizes the sentiment. To finish my card, I added Stickles details on the tag, as well as a gold cord bow.

081914web_Bestwishes2

Please don’t forget to leave comments along the way, for the chance to win, and when you are done commenting,  link up your name on today’s CASE Study post . You have until next Tuesday (11:59 EST)to leave your comments (08.26.14). The winner of the week#3 will be announce the following Wednesday (08.27.14).  By the way, there’s also a challenge open for the same length of time, where you can CASE any of the projects featured this week…Blog Hops are always fun, don’t you think?

Well, here’s the list of today’s participants…

Tasnim Ahmed
Barbara Anders
Julie Ebersole
You are here>>> Mariana Grigsby<<< You are here
Debby Hughes
Cristina Kowalczyk
Anika Lerche
Jocelyn Olson
Jennifer Rzasa
Laurie Schmidlin
Amy Sheffer
Julia Stainton
Julee Tilman

Thanks for stopping by! Good Luck to all!

PLEASE NOTICE THAT MY COMMENT LINK FOR THIS POST IS LOCATED AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS POST, RIGHT BELOW THE TITLE↑↑↑ 

137 thoughts on “Case Study 4th Anniversary Blog Hop

  1. I remember this inspiration card. Its still on my to-do list to create something with this technique. I love your choice to use more color and add some sparkle elements. Your composition is awesome.

  2. this is a beautiful color combination – I feel you can take anything from a card as inspiration, design, color, an element – lovely card

  3. Reversing the technique was so clever, and I love the card you’ve made! I love the touch of gold cording on the sentiment tag! You’ve inspired me to try this technique one day soon! Beautiful!

  4. I am loving this “Inspiration” hop…I love to see what inspires DT members and how they interpret that into their own work. I like the way you raised the part of the card with the sentiment!

  5. Wow! Fantastic card and a great technique. Interestingly, I recently posted a card that is similar with respect to the spotlighting, but does not involve die cutting, I went along with it in my own way. And I didn’t know that a card had already been made on the similar lines by Jennifer McGuire!🙂

Leave a Reply

