A JD Card [Thank You]

Hi there!

Very quick today just to share a card I created using a beautiful stamp set by Jane’s Doodles: Pretty Peonies along with my Spellbinders circles . I created this card to participate in the current challenge by Virginia Lu, where the requirement is to use die cuts. I only have basic shapes of die cuts in my stash, so I combined the flower with the circles to create a layered colorful flower. Then, I simply added stitches to keep the layers together and also stamped a simple sentiment… Quite simple, yet fun🙂

071614web_thankyou

If you want to take a look of all the inspiration on Virginia’s View Challenge #5  please click HERE… As always, Virginia has amazing Guest Designers, and she also shares videos about several techniques using die cuts🙂

 

On another note, I am still working on organize my craft stuff , so I recently bought a Magnetic Die Storage Case by Art Bin….

DSC_1695

This plastic case comes with three magnetic sheets, but If you have many die cut sets in your stash, I would definitely recommend you  to buy extra magnetic sheets🙂

DSC_1694

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project and a little Giveaway🙂

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful rest of the week!

marianasignat

 

 

6 thoughts on “A JD Card [Thank You]

  1. You really made a FABULOUS use of the circle dies, Mariana!! I love this clean and chic look! So inspiring! Thanks so much for joining the fun over Virginia’s View Challenge!

  2. Hello there, just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Rules and questions for you to answer are on my page. Good luck x

    eyelashinwonderland.wordpress.com

  3. I absolutely adore this card! I have been eyeing your work for quite sometime and came back today to have a look at one of your pinwheel cards from a while back. Thanks for inspiring us and a chance to win is a win win!🙂

Leave a Reply

