June Guest Designer [Tiffany Ervin]

Happy Friday, everyone! 

I know, I know… lately,  I haven’t been a good blogger, but I have been super busy🙂 I want to accomplish too many things at the same time… sorry about that. Anyway, I am back today to present the fabulous June Guest Designer

 • Tiffany Ervin •

IMG_0763
I have known Tiffany’s work since I started blogging :) Tiffany is very creative, she has the ability to combine different elements on her cards and scrapbook pages in an amazing way… Ribbons, gems, patterned papers, stamps… you name it, she can do it! I am very glad that she agreed to create a card for today, so I also asked her to share a little bit about her with us, and this is what she said…

“I have been crafting for about 10 years now, since after the birth of my son in 2004.  I started out as a scrap booker and then learned card making shortly afterwards.  I don’t see myself as having any one particular crafting style.  I love all types of techniques and am always willing to learn new techniques and fine tune the skills I currently have.  I love to dabble in everything from very simple, CAS designs, to paper piecing, layering/textured looks, die-cutting, heat/dry embossing, distressing, coloring, and watercoloring.  Just recently I’ve really loved doodling on my own and painting.  I still have so much to experiment with and hope to expand my skills in the near future….I would love to explore knitting and crocheting as well.

My most favorite themes on any design would have to be Vintage and I love soft, delicate/romantic colors.  I’m obsessed with flowers – you will most likely see most of my designs inegrating some type of florals whether it is a stamped image or a fabric/paper flower.  Some embellishments I just couldn’t live without include lots of gems, pearls, lace, and ribbons.

My most challenging types of designs would have to be one-layer and manly cards.  But they are a great challenge that I always look forward to when presented with one.”

IMG_1107

Isn’t she amazing? She nailed this month’s theme with that awesome card, and she also kindly shared the supply with us :) Thanks Tiffany!

Supplies:

Cardstock: Neenah Solar White.
Blue patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye/Happy Day.
Brown patterned paper: Basic Grey/Serenade.
Button: Crate Paper.
Motorcycle stamp: Hero Arts/Going – CL478.
Textured stars and brad: SEI/Chalet Sundries.
Charcoal patterned paper: Elle’s Studio/You and Me – Chalk Love.
Red Twine: DCWV.
Inks: Tim Holtz/Tumbled Glass and Broken China.
Black Ink: Versafine Onyx Black.
Brown, jump rope twine: DCWV.
Sentiment Stamp: Hero Arts/Family Vacation – CL716.
Monogram sticker: My Little Shoebox.

Please don’t forget to  stop by Tiffany’s Blog to see even more of her wonderful work 🙂

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon to share another project.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful crafty  weekend!

marianasignat

 

4 thoughts on “June Guest Designer [Tiffany Ervin]

  1. Lucky for me that I have met BOTH of you!! Tiff is certainly one of the inspiring card makers out there! I love her work and today’s card is no exception! I love the textured stars and layering with the images! The stamped motorcycles are awesome! Thanks for sharing, Tiff!

Leave a Reply

