A SC Card [I Love You Sew Much!]

Hey there!

I am back today to share a card I made using my Silhouette Cameo and a cute shape called Sew Much….

052014web_iloveyousew

The shape is very cute, regardless all the tiny pieces that you have to cut with the Silhouette (I didn’t like that part) . The only thing I added to the image was a piece of thread as an extra detail. The background was made with two different patterned papers and stitches, and I alsoincluded some buttons🙂

Well, I am still trying working on organizing my crafty stuff😦 Can you believe that I haven’t finished? I know, I am kind of slow… and besides that, my older son graduated from High school last Sunday, so we were a little bit busy with that. Anyway, my buttons are finally sorted and organized. I used to have them in several containers (by brands), or in their original packaging… Well, now their home is a plastic container with divisions from the craft store, nothing fancy, but they look yummy…

 

mgbuttons
Just in case I need the name of the manufacturer, I took pictures of them, separately…  as a reference🙂

DSC_1632

Well, that’s all from me today 🙂 Thanks for visiting, I hope you have a great crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

 

3 thoughts on “A SC Card [I Love You Sew Much!]

  1. Sweet card! It would be perfect for my mom! She’s amazing with a sewing machine and I love her, of course! I love the stitching on the card base! Perfect!
    Your button storage is really wonderful! Great idea to keep track of manufacturers with pictures! I may be needing to steal that idea soon!
    Congratulations on your graduate! It was a beautiful weekend for celebrating!
    Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

