May Inspiration [You Are Sew Sweet]

Happy Monday, everyone!

I am back today to share the inspiration of this month…

Inspirationmay2014

Well, because we celebrate Mother’ Day this month, I thought that the inspirational picture needed to have something related to what all the moms know how to do: Baking and Sewing (at least we try, right?)  Anyways, these  themes as the previously themes shared before, are just a starting point. I will be using maybe a stamp, a shape,  or just a detail related to the themes…Nothing complicated. I will try to use the color combo too, maybe not in the same shades of color, but I will do my best to keep them close to the colors shown above.  Well,  here is the first card…

05051web_youaresewsweet2

I created  a CAS card using a pretty set by Hero Arts/ Basic Grey called Lucille Sew Perfect, and I just simply stamped one of the images three times with a different color. The only embellishments that I have used were sequins and Glossy Accents. At the end, I decided to punch the lower edge of the white panel… just for fun… I think it looks great🙂 Please feel free to create using my inspiration picture and color combo… If you would like to share your creation, please feel free to link it  using the Inlinkz tool below…

Well, that’s all from me today 🙂 Thanks for visiting, I hope you have a great crafty  week!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “May Inspiration [You Are Sew Sweet]

Leave a Reply

