Virginia’s View Challenge #3 [Guest Designer]

Hi! 

Today I am thrilled to share that I am the Guest Designer at…

V.V. Challenge (May)

This month’s theme as you have seen is Stitching. I created two cards based on the inspiration images and colors, along with the required stitching details. If you have seen my work before, I am sure you have noticed that I like to add stitches details to my cards, but usually I use my sewing machine. Well, this time I challenged myself using a needle and embroidery floss🙂 So Here is the first one…

050114web_thanks

This card features a Hero Arts woodblock stamp that belongs to a set called Words & Flowers. The image was stamped with black ink on a sticky-back canvas card. I love the texture of the canvas, and I also added handmade stitches along the edge to create a rustic look. The flower was also stamped twice on orange cardstock to be trimmed onto two pieces (outer and inner shapes). Then,  the two pieces were layered with foam tape on top of the canvas image. Additionally, I put Glossy Accents details, to make the leaves and flower center to stand out.  I used patterned paper as the background (6×6 Harvest Lane Paper Pad by Simple Stories) and I complemented this card with a thanks sentiment by Jane’s Doodles (Cube It).

The handmade stitches were not so complicated after all, so I created  a second card…

050114web_youaresonice

This card is quite simple. I used embroidery floss to make the flowers, stems and leaves. To obtain perfect circles I used a circle template and pierced the holes using a piercing tool  (even numbers of holes work perfect). Then, I simply handmade the stitches to create the flowers.

DSC_16430ok

For the stems I used a stitch template, and I also made some extra holes for the leaves. A sentiment by Paper Smooches ( Word Salad)  and three enamel dots were the only extra details for this card.

DSC_1635ok

Well, I hope you have liked my projects. Please be sure to stop by Virginia’s View blog for more inspiration and ideas, and why not? …you can also join this challenge!

That’s all from me today🙂 Have a fabulous crafty week!

Thanks for stopping by!

marianasignat

6 thoughts on “Virginia’s View Challenge #3 [Guest Designer]

  1. You ROCKED this challenge, Mariana! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Your stitched projects are perfectly inspiring! It’s such a honor to have you as our guest designer! xoxo

Leave a Reply

