A LC Card [Smile] + FC Gelatos Storage Idea

Hi!

I am finally back today to share a card I created yesterday that features a cute set called Baila Bajo la Lluvia by Latina Crafter and also a die set called Nubes Habladoras

042914web_Smile

I complemented with a sentiment included in Fly High by Jane’s Doodles…. Additionally, I used patterned papers, Copics, a white pen, and Glossy Accents.

Last Saturday, our carpet was replaced on the second floor of our house,and let me tell that it has been like moving to another house. I had to bring the majority of the things from our bedrooms and my loft (where I have my crafty stuff) to the first floor, and garage. I started last Monday, little by little. Obviously this has been a good opportunity to get rid off the things we don’t want anymore, but believe me, it has been a  very looooong week. That is one of the reasons I haven’t posted a lot for the past days. I haven’t finished yet😦 I am still working on bringing all my stuff back in its place. I will posting more used stamps for sale soon, along with other things. Well, since I have been re-organizing my things, I want to share this idea. I always have used empty candle jars to storage my buttons and some ribbons; Well, I discovered that a Bath and Body Works empty candle jar  is just perfect for the colorful Faber Castell Gelatos…

042914web_storageidea2

 

I don’t have many Gelatos, so I think I could still put a couple more of these in the jar, Don’t you think?  :) This idea idea is as simple as the shape of the jar!

042914web_storageidea

Well, that’s all from me today 🙂 Thanks for visiting, I hope you have a great crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

 

5 thoughts on “A LC Card [Smile] + FC Gelatos Storage Idea

  1. Darling card, Mariana! I hear you about moving stuff around the house–not fun! I am glad that you are getting things back slowly and steadily! Your gelato jar is yummy! I am going to copy that idea! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Such a cute card Mariana!! hope you get everything back in place soon, it’s so hard when you don’t have all your stuff where they should be! I hate it!! sending you a great big hug!

  3. Your card is so much fun! I love the piecing you did with the umbrella, boots and raincoat.
    Sounds like you’ve been working hard, but it’s definitely a good thing to make those choices about what stays and what goes! I hope you’re fully into your crafty space soon!
    Great idea for how to store your Gelatos! Definitely some room there for more!

Leave a Reply

