Stamps Storage Idea + Giveaway

Hi there!

I am back today to share something that I have recently been doing to organize my stamps. A few months ago I saw a post by Jennifer McGuire about using clear sleeves to keep your stamps. I thought this was a good idea. She gave two alternatives to do  it: using Office Depot CD clear sleeves or Avery Elle Stamp storage pockets. You can find the original post >>>HERE<<<  I don’t have an OD close by, just an Office Max store. They carry similar products but not the same. So, searching trough the store I found this 5.5″ x 8.5 sheets protectors that are actually for binders….

DSC_1635

They come in packages of twenty five pieces, and they cost about five dollars. The brand Avery, also carries this type of protector and it is about the same price. The size of these protectors is just perfect for the clear stamps, and the only adjustment that I had to do is to trim off the perforated side.

DSC_1635b

I also bought a white card stock package to print out the name of the stamp sets. You can print two inserts from each letter size sheet.  I did it vertically and horizontally, because in that way, I can  put them either way (if I need to). I think is easier if you simply print out regular adhesive labels to put the name on each sleeve, but it’s up tp you!  :)

DSC_1638

In some of these sleeves, I also included the original inserts of the stamps I have,  along with the white printed insert…DSC_1635f

The bigger inserts (like the ones that HA has) fit fine too. On those, the extra white insert wasn’t necessary…

DSC_1635e

I keep some of my stamps vertically in small plastic bins that  I bought at Target…

DSC_1635i

Some others are horizontal in one of my small drawers…

DSC_1635g

I have one plastic bin sorted by brands, so I added a thick card stock separator with a color tab each… Just to keep it simple…

DSC_1635j

Well, I hope this storage alternative can help you to better organize your stamps. I always like to look for other ways to do things… and I like to share them too.

Today I also have a prize for a lucky reader… The name of the set  I want to giveaway is Aspen Believe  by HA/BG . This is a set perfect to make tags for your Chirstmas gifts or you can use it on cards or scrapbook pages…. Very pretty. No original packaging but it is new….

set

You just have to leave a comment below with any  storage idea you want to share, or maybe something you want to know. Easy peasy. Contest will be open to US  residents only and you have until Sunday midnight central time (04/20/14) to leave your comments and I will randomly choose a winner.  I will announce the name of the lucky one on Monday (04/21/14)… So, stay tuned  :)

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a wonderful crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

 

13 thoughts on “Stamps Storage Idea + Giveaway

  1. Thanks for sharing. I am in the process of making these for my stamps now. I just finished putting all my small wooden and metal embellishment pieces into small divided containers usually used in jewelry making. Works great for me.

  2. I love this idea! I think it’s awesome that the original packaging can just go in the sleeve, too! Less labeling – woohoo! I’m thinking I might just put these in a binder, but we’ll see! A trip to the office supply store, that’s just a bonus!

  3. Storage is indeed the name of the game and I too was inspired by Jennifer’s solutions. Her method for die storage is along similar lines and I’ve used her idea for my labels and tags and banners, as they are among my most-used dies. The rest of my collection is stored in CD binders I got from Staples. These are compact and handy and will hold all of my dies except for long borders and the largest “Grand” dies. These I keep in a binder on magnetic pages inserted into page protectors. Very compact and easily retrievable.

  4. Yay! I do the same type of storage but buy clear sleeves from Office depot. I’ve heard that Target might be discontinuing the bins you use so you might want to stock up…I use them too.

    I use a vintage letterpress tray to store my washi🙂

  5. thanks for your storage idea – i transfer by clear stamps to a cd case – take out the part for the cd – label the edges with a label maker and store them all behind my table in the cubby organizer from pottery barn – love it! i use any kind of vintage box, old sewing machine drawers, etc for having embossing folders, acrylic blocks, etc. handy.

  6. Great storage idea, and very reasonable! I’ll have to watch for these.
    I am looking for a fun way to keep my washi tapes. They’re just in a cute box now, but I’m thinking of a dowel. I think I’d use them more if they were more visable.
    Thanks for the chance to win the cute stamp set!

  7. I use same size sheet protectors from Staples,but put a black cardstock inside and attach small stamps,categorized by themes,to clear transparency .007 thick,cut to the size of the protectors.I insert them in both sides of the pocket.Black cardstock makes it easy to see the stamp image and i do not have to attach the original backing of the stamp package.I can fit as many small stamps as it allows me to .

Leave a Reply

