April Inspiration [Perfect Day]

Hey there!

I am back today to share the inspiration of this month…

aprilinspirationok2

I am very glad that Spring has finally begun, and even though it is a bit early for the flowers to bloom, I am looking forward to seeing  lots of them soon!!!  We have already had some rain here in the Chicago area, but it is still chilly outside. My initial idea of the inspiration picture was to take a picture of the flowers outside, but there aren’t any yet. So, I ended up buying a Violet flower pot, and I simply gathered a couple of things that I already had to create the inspiration picture. Anyways, the  theme as the previously shown before, is just a starting point. I will be using flowers or rain, or both on my projects, and I will try to use the color combo too, maybe not in the same shades of color, but I will do my best to keep them close to the colors shown above. Please feel free to create using my inspiration picture and color combo… just don’t forget to leave the link of your creation in the comment area. Well,  here is the first card…

040114web_wishingyou

All the supplies I have used on today’s card, has been with me for a few years already. I know it is always fun to have new stuff to play with, but if you think about it… the stamps that we already have are just perfect when you are in the creative mode🙂  Don’t you think? I created the background with a stamp set called Flower Star Wreath by Hero Arts/Basic Gray using white chalk ink on kraft card stock. I created the focal point with three layered banners, felt flowers (Mini rolled roses by MFT), burlap string and pearls….The sentiment is included in a stamp set called Perfect Day also by Hero Arts , and I added stitches along the edge of the front panel. Quite easy, but fun.

Well, that’s all from me today🙂 Thanks for visiting, I hope you have a great crafty rest of the week!

marianasignat

 

 

6 thoughts on “April Inspiration [Perfect Day]

Leave a Reply

