March Guest Designer [Virginia Lu]

Happy Friday, everyone!

Today I am thrilled to present the March Guest Designer

Virginia Lu •

Virginia Lu

Well, Virginia is another of my friends from the HA group, and I was fortunate to meet her in person last October when she came to Chicago. I know that she loves to travel, and she also likes to meet her crafty friends in person (if possible) on her trips🙂 Virginia, is an avid talented stamper, she loves to create and share her wonderful creations as well as pictures of her many trips🙂 Currently she has some DT commitments (Runaway Inspired Challenge and Casual Fridays Stamps), and she recently launched a new challenge:  Virginia’s View Challenge, which has been a total success (over three hundred entries)🙂 I know, lately she has been very busy with her new adventure, so  I am very happy and honored that she agreed to make a beautiful card for today…

 

a little birdie told me

I asked her about how she did this fabulous card, and this is what she said:

“ Based loosely on the color inspiration, I started with the background by using a stencil (Leaves from Simon Says Stamps). I created two shades of green, then stamped a text over the green leaves. I then stamped the little birdie in Ripe Persimmon (Distress Ink) and clear-embossed the image. I added SRM Sticker sentiment to the yellow pattern paper and embellished the card with gold strings and sequins.” 

I think she did a great job, Don’t you think? Be sure to stop by Virginia’s blog to see even more of her fantastic work🙂

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back soon with another project.

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

marianasignat

 

9 thoughts on “March Guest Designer [Virginia Lu]

  1. Virginia’s card is really gorgeous! I love her stenciled leaves and how she stamped her musical notes…so pretty! I also love how she draped the gold thread around the bird! Such a unique and lovely design detail!

  2. Thanks SO much for inviting me, Mariana! I am so glad that we met and we “clicked” right away last October! Love this Bird and Branch theme! It got me to play with my new toys🙂

  3. Great card with so much going on… I love the shadow effect on the leaves. Lots of dimension and techniques, but still a CAS card. Virginia’s work is always a surprise, in a good sense, because she dares.

Leave a Reply

