A SC Card [Happy Easter]

Hi there!

I am back today just to share a card that I created using my Silhouette Cameo, and the sketch from the current Sketchbook Saturday Challenge 118

032514web_HappyEasterIsn’t that bunny/owl image cute? Well, I know Easter is not until next month, but I couldn’t resist using this shape that is called Owl Easter . I cut the pieces using patterned papers from  the Hey Girl 6×6 paper pad collection by Basic Grey. The sentiment, bubble text, and owl shadow were created using Illustrator. The bubble and shadow were cut with the Cameo, and the sentiment was simply printed on the bubble with my regular ink printer.

032514web_HappyEaster2

I also used sequins, wiggle eyes and glossy accents as the final touches.

Well, that is all from me today🙂 Thanks for stopping by , I hope you have a great crafty week!

marianasignat

6 thoughts on “A SC Card [Happy Easter]

  1. What a cutey! I saw the owl in the Silhouette store and thought he was cute, but you’ve really brought him to life with the papers you chose and the googly eyes! Fun talk bubble, too! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I had already purchased this cute owl in the Silhouette store, but will now definitely do something with him after seeing how cute your card is! I love your choice of designer series papers—I probably would not have thought of using these designs for him, but I love your choices! You made an adorable card! Great job!

Leave a Reply

